Sometimes you can receive messages from Device Tracker Plus.
Here we explain some of these cases.
I’ve received a message to install the app
- Attempt to anonymously track
Anonymous tracking is fundamentally against our terms of service. As a company our primary concern is safety, that’s why we’ve created a safety app. Anonymous tracking infringes upon the safety of others and so our product cannot and must not be used in this way. If you have received a message, as stated above, you don’t need to worry. Whilst someone may have attempted to set up your phone to be tracked, there is no way of them doing this by simply sending the message to your phone. If the app has been installed on your device, you will be able to see the Device Tracker Plus icon on your screen among your other apps, please see the Device Tracker Plus icon below. If you do see this, delete the app, this will immediately stop tracking. We would request that you CONTACT US as well. We will try to locate the account that has been used erroneously and shut it down.
- You’ve selected to save your details on our payment portal and have been sent this code for future reference.
- Another customer has clicked save your details and mis-entered their phone number, meaning you’ve received their confirmation by mistake. If this happens, don’t worry, just ignore or delete the message.
Remember, if you’re concerned you can always contact our helpful customer service through our Help widget. They’ll check and make sure your card isn’t being used without your permission.
The link in the message isn't working
If the link in the message does not work, don’t worry, you can go directly to the App Store or Google Play Store and search for the Device Tracker Plus app. From there, continue to download the application as usual. Once the app has been downloaded, enter the Group code you’ve received.